Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5

First Step Recovery Center

Addiction Medicine & Substance Abuse Treatment located in Reynoldsburg, Marion, Delaware, Lancaster, and Columbus, OH

68 total reviews

First Step Recovery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 68 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about First Step Recovery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MARK S.
Submitted 07/20/22
First and foremost I would like to express my appreciation and gratitude for Mario (Dr.), Bradley (clinician/counselor) and Miss Rose (counselor/group leader)! They go ABOVE and BEYOND to ensure that patients feel welcomed and comfortable during this difficult time which could be uncomfortable for patients that may feel embarrassed or that their ego may be getting in the way of their recovery. I have 2 years and 8 months clean and wouldn’t be here today without the support of those mentioned above. So let’s get into the meat and potatoes of my disappointment……the communication at First Step Recovery is the worst I’ve seen in my 42 years on this earth. Where to start?????? I don’t want to bore y’all with a 678 page book but a few examples are as follows: when I came out of detox and connected with First Step I spoke with my counselor for over a hour and set up phone sessions every Friday at 11am instead of in person due to the pandemic. Well here I am 3 days out of detox on a Friday waiting for my counselor to call me as we discussed but 12pm came and went with no call then 1pm no call. So I finally built the courage to call First Step and was told that my counselor no longer worked there? So they paired me with another counselor for the same time ever Friday. Well what do you know……again no call or communication from my new counselor or let alone any personnel from First Step (mind you during this period I remained sober without any relapse) so I call their office again (it’s like dajavo) thinking to myself there’s no way this could be happening again! But to my surprise it happened again. So I call the office again and was told that my new counselor was no longer working there hahahahaha
JIMMY M.
Submitted 07/14/22
This place is caim and peaceful, has def been the best recovery office I've ever been to, employee's are what sets this place apart from all the others.
STACEY G.
Submitted 07/11/22
Mario&First Step recovery has help me stay clean&Sober off of drugs&Alcobol
LINDA J.
Submitted 06/26/22
First time so I have only good things to say. My only concern is that I am sorta handicap or have hard times with mobility (in/out van, shower, steps) and see it excellent if “handicapped facilitated”. It would be sad to not get treatment because of my disabilities.
RENEE D.
Submitted 06/23/22
I've been coming to FSR for about 6 yrs now and I have to say it's greatly improved over the last couple of years I love Dr Khadi , she is always very pleasant and has answers for all.my questions I would also like to say that Val , Kathrine ; Beth and Tom are always very nice and do a fantastic job! I recently started counseling with Keith and for someone who prefers a.female counselor I am quite comfortable speaking with him and hope to continue Thanks FSR !!!!!
FREDERICK J.
Submitted 06/22/22
Every two weeks I come to first step 1 Brice Rd. I am very satisfied with how the receptionist provides and the nurses and doctors are awesome
KAYLA H.
Submitted 06/03/22
I love this facility, the staff the most. Dr. Kade, has the warmest heart you could ask for from a health provider. She truly cares about helping you succeed. I would be lost with out her. My counselor along with the rest of the staff is so compassionate. They treat you with respect and kindness. They understand your a real person with real problems. They all have a special place in my heart. I love Fairfields FSR. Keep up the good work everyone!
SUSAN D.
Submitted 06/02/22
Everyone was very professional. Everyone was nice I had no problems.
CHARLENE J.
Submitted 06/01/22
Your in a no judgment zone I believe no I know for a fact that they are concern about my total well being and other areas of my life my counselor Rhonda is amazing Mario is super also it’s not enough words to describe what my life is like with them in it
TERRI M.
Submitted 05/23/22
Awesome
ERNEST J.
Submitted 05/17/22
Everybody is kind and curtious they have care and concern for their clients
PAUL F.
Submitted 05/16/22
The whole staff are very friendly and accommodating. As long as you are honest with them they are honest with you.and as long as they know you are trying to do your best to get and stay sober, they'll do all they can to support you and help you.they"ve helped me in many ways over the past 4 or 5 years I've been a patient.
MICHAEL L.
Submitted 05/11/22
Perfect,all in one word
TERRI M.
Submitted 04/27/22
Excellent staff
KELLY F.
Submitted 04/08/22
Best care ever. ⭐
PATRICIA J.
Submitted 04/04/22
Great people
BLAKE Y.
Submitted 03/28/22
Khadie has been so amazing and hears her patients out and truly cares.
JAMIE P.
Submitted 03/23/22
I’ve had a great experience here I’d recommend them to anyone struggling with addiction!
JASMINE J.
Submitted 03/23/22
Best he listen and really cares
JAMIE P.
Submitted 03/09/22
She’s amazing